1.877.778.2753

TASKE Support Knowledge Base

Clearing WallSign Memory

Last Updated: 5-Jul-2011

Issue

If you use the remote for a wall sign and clear the memory, you must restart the sign server.

Reason

The reason for this is that when a sign server starts up, it separates the memory in the sign for TASKE to use. When you clear the memory, the sign becomes unusable until the sign server is reset.

Solution

Go to the computer that hosts the WallSign server. Stop and start the WallSign server.


Applies to:

Telephone Systems:

  • All

Tags:

memoryrestartWallSign

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.